Spící město (Sleeping City)


Martin Vopěnka: Spící město (Sleeping City)

Publisher: Fragment, Praha, 2011
ISBN 978-80-
270 pages

In the first part of his trilogy Martin Vopěnka depicts a dangerous world in which children have to struggle for survival on their own. This is because all parents have fallen into a mysterious sleep. However this is not all. The electricity stops working, there is no running water and street gangs are wreaking havoc in the city. Four siblings between the ages of six and fifteen fight for their lives.

The title has been published in the U.K.